University Administration

University Administration

Name Title Email
Ophelia S. Sanchez, MIE, BS President & Chief Executive Officer osanchez@mru.edu
Richard A. Grillo, JD Executive Vice President and General Counsel rgrillo@mru.edu
Ophelia M. Valls, JD, MBA Executive Vice President ovalls@mru.edu
Dario A. Cortes, PhD Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost dcortes@mru.edu
Henry Babani, BS Vice President of Finance hbabani@mru.edu
Mitsy Sousa, AA Vice President of Human Resources & Public Relations msousa@mru.edu
Lara O’Donnell Grillo, JD Vice President of Regulatory Affairs & Chief Compliance Officer lgrillo@mru.edu
Robert Valls, BS Vice President of Technology Services & Chief Information Officer rvalls@mru.edu
Marcie Silva Associate Vice President, Financial Aid msilva@mru.edu
Fernando Machado, BSBM Assistant Vice President, Admissions & Enrollment Services fmachado@mru.edu
Rose M. Lewis, DNP, ARNP, FNP-BC Interim Dean of Nursing rlewis@mru.edu
Leslie Lee, EdD Dean, School of Education llee@mru.edu
Hisham Shaban, DBA Dean, School of Business hshaban@mru.edu
Anny Dionne, DNP, MSN-Ed, MBA, RN Associate Dean of DNP Program adionne@mru.edu
David Trabanco, DNP, APRN, AGNP-C, FNP-C Associate Dean of MSN Programs dtrabanco@mru.edu
Joaquin Machado, MD, MSN/HCE Associate Dean of BSN Programs jomachado@mru.edu
Sonia Alonso, DNP, APRN Associate Dean of ASN Program salonso@mru.edu
Iznaldy Denis , MSNEd, MPA, APRN, FNP-BC Associate Dean of Center for Student Achievement idenis@mru.edu
Michel Monal, MSPY Assistant Dean of General Studies mmonal@mru.edu
Mirizza Menendez, AS Senior Director of Career Services mmenendez@mru.edu
Katia Nunez, MS Senior Director of Library and Learning Resource Center knunez@mru.edu
Yenisey Cabrera, BS Senior Director, Office of Academic Advisement & Student Success ycabrera@mu.edu
Sara Gonzalez, BS Senior Registrar Sgonzalez@mru.edu
Jose Cela, MBA Director of Academic Operations jcela@mru.edu
Francesca Marrero, MOM Director, Campus Life fmarrero@mru.edu
Kandyce Richards, PhD, APRN Director, Center for Excellence krichards@mru.edu
Elena Grillo, MSN, APRN Director, Clinical Operations egrillo@mru.edu
Armando Fandino, MBA, MSN-ED, RN Director of Compliance afandino@mru.edu
Yolanda Artaud, AA Director, Default Management yartaud@mru.edu
Sophia D. Bridge, MBA, CFA, CPA Director of Financial Analysis sbridges@mru.edu
Maria G. Gomez Director of Financial Services magomez@mru.edu
Nancy A. Hankel, EdD Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Planning nhankel@mru.edu
Marie Bontemps Bursar mbontemps@mru.edu

Request Information





Check here if you, your spouse, or your dependent are affiliated with the US military, including veterans and active duty and reserves/national guard.

What type of Degree are you interested in pursuing?

Success is One Step Away